•                         GAW Income                         Learn More
                              Stats: 61,008 2 members, 492 Topics.
    Date: Tuesday, 25th February 2020
YOUR ADS HERE

2020 Oscars: 92nd academy awards takes place today in Hollywood

By - - [ News ]


The 2020 Oscars will take place on Sunday, February 9, 2020 in Hollywood. And once again, there won’t be a traditional host to serve as the master of movie ceremonies.

This years’ Oscars will officially begin on Sunday, February 9, at 8 p.m. EST/5 p.m. PST (2.a.m Nigerian time) at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood, California.

The official pre-show, Oscars All Access: Red Carpet Live, will kick off at 6:30 p.m. EST/3:30 p.m. PST as attendees arrive on the red carpet. The hosts include Ryan Seacrest, Lily Aldridge, Elvis Mitchell, Tamron Hall, and Billy Porter.

Joker leads this pack this year with 11 Oscar nominations, which is not a bad achievement after so much pre-release controversy. Just behind Todd Phillips’s comic book adaptation are The Irishman, 1917, and Once Upon a Time in Hollywood with 10 nominations each.

The 2020 Oscars feature 24 categories, presented by several big industry names, including Brie Larson, Timothée Chalamet, Gal Gadot, Taika Waititi, and many more.

The 92nd Academy Awards will also feature performances by Cynthia Erivo, Elton John, Idina Menzel, Aurora, Chrissy Metz, Randy Newman, Billie Eilish, and Janelle Monáe.



Source link

Add a comment